Want these blog posts delivered right to your inbox?

  • Kristin Raack

Tapping Into Donor-Advised Funds To Further Your Organization’s Mission

NonProfitWebAdvisor Webinar

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

12:00 PM Eastern; 11:00 AM Central; 10:00 AM Mountain; 9:00 AM Pacific


Presenter: Kristin Raack

Register Here


Benefit from philanthropy’s fastest-growing vehicle. Use donor-advised funds to increase donations.

Donor-advised funds (DAFs) account for more than $20 billion in giving per year. During the pandemic, donations to and disbursements from DAFs have continued to increase dramatically.

DAF donations are markedly different from individual gifts. To benefit from philanthropy’s fastest-growing vehicle, you need to understand how to cultivate and steward these unique donors.

  1. What is a donor-advised fund?

  2. How does a DAF differ from other philanthropic vehicles?

  3. What institutions administer DAFs?

  4. How do DAF donors differ from other supporters?

  5. What are the best practices to engage DAF donors?

  6. What legal and ethical issues surround DAFs?

  7. How should DAFs be part of your comprehensive development strategy?

© 2020 AltruNext

  • Instagram
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon